CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
2 Jay Greene 2007-08

Position: G   Class Year: Jr.   Height: 5-8   Weight: 155  Hometown: Whitehall, PA   Previous Team: -
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Sat 11/10/07

*

Saint Peter`s

W, 81-78

H

37

1-4

5-7

0-1

1-3

0/1 

1

10

4

0

0

1

18

0.254

8

  Tue 11/13/07

*

La Salle

W, 76-69

A

36

0-4

3-4

0-3

0-1

0/1 

1

7

2

4

0

2

4

0.059

3

  Sat 11/17/07

*

Richmond

W, 70-68

A

33

1-5

0-0

1-1

0-4

0/0 

0

6

1

3

0

1

2

0.035

2

  Tue 11/20/07

*

Lafayette

L, 84-87

A

31

2-6

1-2

0-0

2-6

0/1 

1

3

0

1

0

5

5

0.079

7

  Sat 11/24/07

*

George Washington

W, 89-79

H

37

1-6

2-3

0-1

1-5

1/2 

3

10

2

2

0

4

11

0.164

5

  Thu 11/29/07

*

Morgan State

W, 84-76

H

36

1-4

1-4

1-2

0-2

1/0 

1

11

1

3

0

4

7

0.111

3

  Sat 12/01/07

*

American

W, 83-68

A

40

6-11

3-4

0-1

6-10

0/1 

1

5

2

1

0

3

22

0.313

21

  Tue 12/04/07

*

Wichita State

L, 68-77

A

40

7-11

1-1

2-3

5-8

0/0 

0

7

2

3

0

2

22

0.333

20

  Sat 12/08/07

*

Goucher

W, 82-37

H

30

4-7

0-0

1-3

3-4

1/1 

2

8

1

1

1

1

18

0.361

11

  Tue 12/11/07

*

Central Connecticut

L, 54-58

A

40

2-7

0-0

0-1

2-6

0/5 

5

4

1

1

0

3

9

0.159

6

  Sat 12/15/07

*

West Virginia

L, 62-86

A

34

1-5

6-6

1-2

0-3

0/6 

6

3

1

4

0

3

9

0.170

8

  Sat 12/22/07

*

Hampton

W, 83-65

H

33

1-3

8-8

0-0

1-3

1/4 

5

11

1

3

0

3

22

0.393

11

  Sat 12/29/07

*

Ohio State

L, 83-92

A

39

5-9

0-0

1-1

4-8

0/1 

1

9

1

1

0

4

20

0.303

14

  Thu 01/03/08

*

Stony Brook

W, 76-62

A

34

5-9

3-4

1-1

4-8

0/1 

1

6

0

3

0

3

16

0.268

17

  Sun 01/06/08

*

New Hampshire

W, 86-73

A

40

0-1

3-3

0-0

0-1

1/1 

2

5

3

3

0

3

9

0.135

3

  Wed 01/09/08

*

Vermont

W, 78-60

H

35

3-5

0-0

2-3

1-2

0/1 

1

7

1

2

0

1

12

0.211

7

  Sat 01/12/08

*

Maine

L, 74-77

H

31

0-2

0-0

0-0

0-2

1/1 

2

8

0

1

0

3

7

0.134

0

  Wed 01/16/08

*

Hartford

W, 86-85

H

28

3-4

0-0

0-0

3-4

1/1 

2

8

0

3

0

0

15

0.322

9

  Sat 01/19/08

*

Binghamton

L, 59-62

A

35

2-7

0-0

1-1

1-6

0/1 

1

5

1

2

0

0

5

0.096

5

  Tue 01/22/08

*

Boston University

W, 62-40

A

35

1-4

4-4

0-0

1-4

0/3 

3

9

2

2

0

2

15

0.292

7

  Wed 01/30/08

*

Albany

W, 69-65

H

40

2-3

0-0

0-0

2-3

0/1 

1

5

2

1

0

3

12

0.183

6

  Sat 02/02/08

*

Vermont

W, 75-73

A

40

9-13

3-5

4-8

5-5

1/5 

6

4

0

1

1

3

29

0.455

26

  Wed 02/06/08

*

Stony Brook

W, 75-63

H

40

1-7

1-3

0-0

1-7

0/5 

5

11

3

4

0

1

10

0.177

4

  Sat 02/09/08

*

Binghamton

W, 63-59

H

38

3-8

4-4

2-4

1-4

0/3 

3

4

2

1

0

1

13

0.240

11

  Sun 02/17/08

*

Boston University

W, 76-73

H

40

5-6

0-0

1-1

4-5

1/1 

2

5

2

2

0

2

20

0.342

14

  Wed 02/20/08

*

Albany

W, 81-77

A

45

3-8

0-0

2-4

1-4

1/0 

1

4

1

3

0

0

5

0.059

7

  Sat 02/23/08

*

New Hampshire

W, 71-68

H

45

4-8

0-0

1-2

3-6

0/4 

4

9

1

2

0

2

18

0.248

11

  Thu 02/28/08

*

Maine

W, 85-68

A

38

5-6

0-0

4-4

1-2

0/2 

2

14

1

3

0

2

24

0.363

11

  Sun 03/02/08

*

Hartford

L, 57-58

A

40

1-3

0-0

1-1

0-2

0/4 

4

9

0

2

0

1

10

0.164

2

  Sat 03/08/08

*

Stony Brook

W, 76-60

N

39

3-7

0-0

0-0

3-7

0/3 

3

12

0

1

0

1

18

0.321

9

  Sun 03/09/08

*

Vermont

W, 73-64

N

40

1-7

0-2

0-2

1-5

3/2 

5

5

2

1

0

3

5

0.088

3

  Sat 03/15/08

*

Hartford

W, 82-65

H

39

4-7

0-0

0-1

4-6

1/5 

6

8

1

1

0

0

22

0.392

12

  Fri 03/21/08

*

Georgetown

L, 47-66

N

38

2-7

0-0

0-1

2-6

1/1 

2

2

3

3

0

2

5

0.087

6

TOTALS
122689-20448-6426-5263-15215/68 832344468269130.221
289
 43.6%75.0%50.0%41.4%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Maryland-Baltimore County

33

37.2

89-204

43.6%

48-64

75.0%

63-152

41.4%

2.5

7.1

1.3

0.1

68

69

289

8.8

  2008-09

  Maryland-Baltimore County

31

39.6

126-312

40.4%

74-93

79.6%

68-200

34.0%

3.2

6.0

1.0

0.0

72

64

394

12.7

TOTALS

95

38.8

341-828

41.2%

196-250

78.4%

199-552

36.1%

1.9

6.4

1.1

0.0

212

197

1077

11.3
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Sat 1/25/2014Men''s Basketball Hosts Hartford on Hall of Fame Day; Jay Greene to Be InductedMaryland-Baltimore County (SID)
Mon 7/16/2012Walt Fuller Named Retrievers' Assistant Men's Basketball CoachMaryland-Baltimore County (SID)
Wed 11/9/2011Jay Greene Returns to UMBC Basketball; Joins Staff as Assistant CoachMaryland-Baltimore County (SID)
Mon 2/7/2011Chris De La Rosa: For the Love of the GameMaryland-Baltimore County (SID)
Sat 3/14/2009Men's Basketball Falls in America East Championship Game, 61-51Maryland-Baltimore County (SID)

PPG
8.8
Tm Rk: 4
Conf Rk: T-32
Natl: T-1049

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 33
33
37.2
1
T-1
T-22
2.5
7
T-42
T-1419
7.1
1
T-1
T-4
43.6
4
T-22
T-898
75.0
3
T-16
T-653
41.4
2
T-5
T-222

SPG

BPG
1.3
T-2
T-12
T-352
0.1
T-6
T-28
T-1102

Pts40

A/TO

PPWS

eFG%
9.4
9
T-41
T-1577
3.4:1
1
T-1
T-3
1.23
1
T-4
T-146
59.1
1
T-5
T-153

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
23.6
3
T-44
T-1676
4.5
12
T-47
T-1703
58.0
1
1
T-27
0.1
T-10
T-40
T-1483
2.2
7
T-17
T-684

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.