CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
21 Marcelus Kemp 2007-08

Position: G   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-5   Weight: 210  Hometown: Seattle, WA   Previous Team: Garfield HS
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Sun 11/11/07

*

Central Florida

L, 60-63

A

37

8-22

2-2

7-14

1-8

2/4 

6

4

0

4

1

2

11

0.194

19

  Tue 11/13/07

*

California-Irvine

W, 77-68

A

27

6-10

0-0

6-7

0-3

0/6 

6

1

2

3

0

3

13

0.297

12

  Sat 11/17/07

*

Santa Clara

W, 67-54

H

37

9-15

2-2

6-9

3-6

0/4 

4

4

1

1

0

0

24

0.432

23

  Sat 11/24/07

*

UNLV

L, 67-79

A

31

4-13

2-2

3-8

1-5

1/5 

6

2

0

3

0

4

6

0.123

11

  Wed 11/28/07

*

California

L, 68-74

H

39

9-26

4-6

5-13

4-13

3/2 

5

4

1

1

0

2

15

0.216

26

  Sat 12/01/07

*

Pacific

L, 66-70

A

38

7-20

4-4

5-14

2-6

5/7 

12

2

3

5

0

3

17

0.274

20

  Sat 12/08/07

*

Montana State

W, 82-76

H

28

8-14

4-4

5-9

3-5

1/5 

6

3

0

4

0

4

21

0.447

23

  Wed 12/12/07

*

San Diego

W, 76-62

H

34

3-9

3-5

1-4

2-5

0/4 

4

5

1

3

0

2

9

0.180

11

  Sun 12/16/07

*

Central Florida

W, 86-74

H

37

6-12

9-11

3-6

3-6

0/5 

5

3

0

5

1

4

19

0.265

24

  Wed 12/19/07

*

Colorado State

W, 74-66

H

32

8-16

11-13

7-13

1-3

0/7 

7

2

0

0

0

0

26

0.483

28

  Sat 12/22/07

*

Northern Iowa

W, 55-52

A

34

3-9

6-9

2-5

1-4

0/3 

3

2

0

4

1

0

5

0.117

13

  Thu 12/27/07

*

North Carolina

L, 70-106

A

34

7-21

4-4

6-15

1-6

2/3 

5

3

1

1

0

1

12

0.180

19

  Mon 12/31/07

*

Cal State Stanislaus

W, 104-75

H

22

6-13

6-6

5-10

1-3

2/7 

9

1

0

4

0

0

16

0.388

19

  Thu 01/10/08

*

San Jose State

L, 60-62

A

37

6-16

0-0

5-11

1-5

0/3 

3

4

1

5

0

1

5

0.100

13

  Sun 01/13/08

*

Hawaii

W, 77-59

A

36

9-17

8-8

6-11

3-6

2/5 

7

4

1

4

1

2

28

0.463

29

  Thu 01/17/08

*

Idaho

W, 69-61

H

34

7-13

3-4

6-9

1-4

0/4 

4

0

2

1

1

3

16

0.287

18

  Sat 01/19/08

*

Boise State

L, 80-95

H

35

6-18

7-8

2-9

4-9

1/2 

3

4

0

2

2

1

16

0.260

23

  Thu 01/24/08

*

New Mexico State

W, 87-78

A

35

5-11

4-4

2-6

3-5

1/6 

7

2

1

4

0

1

16

0.259

17

  Sat 01/26/08

*

Louisiana Tech

W, 83-70

A

25

3-7

4-4

2-4

1-3

1/5 

6

5

1

2

0

1

16

0.401

11

  Thu 01/31/08

*

Fresno State

W, 79-67

H

21

10-17

5-5

7-13

3-4

2/2 

4

2

0

2

0

3

24

0.666

28

  Sat 02/02/08

*

Utah State

L, 63-77

A

33

6-15

3-4

5-10

1-5

2/3 

5

0

0

2

0

0

8

0.183

16

  Thu 02/07/08

*

San Jose State

W, 84-46

H

25

6-10

0-1

4-6

2-4

1/1 

2

5

2

2

0

1

16

0.352

14

  Sat 02/09/08

*

Hawaii

W, 88-68

H

26

9-12

2-2

4-6

5-6

2/2 

4

3

0

3

0

1

25

0.581

25

  Mon 02/11/08

*

Utah State

W, 85-80

H

33

9-17

13-14

5-9

4-8

0/7 

7

6

0

0

0

0

38

0.686

35

  Thu 02/14/08

*

Boise State

L, 68-77

A

33

8-20

4-5

6-14

2-6

2/3 

5

2

2

2

0

2

15

0.262

22

  Sat 02/16/08

*

Idaho

W, 85-72

A

27

8-14

15-16

7-9

1-5

1/0 

1

3

1

0

0

2

30

0.710

32

  Sat 02/23/08

*

Southern Illinois

L, 49-74

A

31

5-14

0-0

3-11

2-3

0/4 

4

4

1

1

0

2

10

0.218

12

  Thu 02/28/08

*

New Mexico State

W, 98-85

H

33

9-17

6-9

6-9

3-8

2/2 

4

8

0

2

0

4

25

0.395

27

  Sat 03/01/08

*

Louisiana Tech

W, 87-57

H

31

4-12

0-0

3-8

1-4

2/6 

8

8

0

3

0

3

12

0.261

9

  Sat 03/08/08

*

Fresno State

W, 76-63

A

31

8-20

7-9

6-13

2-7

2/6 

8

3

0

1

2

1

21

0.415

25

  Thu 03/13/08

*

Fresno State

W, 64-57

N

35

4-12

3-3

3-7

1-5

1/8 

9

2

0

5

1

1

9

0.181

12

  Fri 03/14/08


New Mexico State

L, 75-83

A

33

6-15

2-2

1-5

5-10

1/3 

4

3

0

0

0

5

16

0.280

19

  Tue 03/18/08

*

Houston

L, 79-80

H

34

10-17

2-2

8-13

2-4

4/2 

6

5

2

2

0

4

27

0.459

24

TOTALS
1058222-494145-168152-31070-18443/136 17910923811063170.333
659
 44.9%86.3%49.0%38.0%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2003-04

  Nevada

34

13.2

58-171

33.9%

20-32

62.5%

21-61

34.4%

1.4

0.8

0.3

0.0

28

51

157

4.6

  2007-08

  Nevada

33

32.1

222-494

44.9%

145-168

86.3%

70-184

38.0%

5.4

3.3

0.7

0.3

81

63

659

20.0

TOTALS

100

25.6

502-1159

43.3%

310-368

84.2%

161-429

37.5%

2.3

2.5

0.6

0.1

190

177

1475

14.8
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Wed 4/16/2008Kemp, McPherson Win Nevada;s Prestigious Martie & Russell AwardsNevada (SID)
Thu 4/3/2008Kemp to Play in Friday;s DiGiorno College All-Star GameNevada (SID)
Tue 3/11/2008Kemp Named to NABC & USBWA All-District TeamsNevada (SID)
Sun 3/9/2008Johnson, Kemp Headline Nevada;s All-WAC SelectionsNevada (SID)
Sun 1/13/2008Kemp;s Season High Leads Nevada Past Hawaii 77-59Nevada (SID)

PPG
20.0
Tm Rk: 2
Conf Rk: T-2
Natl: T-37

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 33
32
32.1
3
T-13
T-342
5.4
4
T-12
T-444
3.3
2
T-8
T-238
44.9
5
T-26
T-749
86.3
1
T-5
T-72
38.0
2
T-18
T-499

SPG

BPG
0.7
T-3
T-29
T-1153
0.3
7
T-17
T-673

Pts40

A/TO

PPWS

eFG%
24.9
1
1
T-25
1.3:1
5
T-13
T-411
1.15
T-2
T-18
T-441
52
4
T-26
T-711

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
51.4
1
T-3
T-88
10.6
7
T-20
T-730
44.6
1
T-4
T-95
0.7
10
T-21
T-871
1.3
6
T-34
T-1427

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.