CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
20 Diamon Simpson 2007-08

Position: C   Class Year: Jr.   Height: 6-7   Weight: 200  Hometown: Hayward, CA   Previous Team: St. Mary's - California Gaels
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Fri 11/09/07

*

Sonoma State

W, 82-57

H

26

7-9

3-4

6-6

1-3

2/9 

11

1

1

3

5

1

27

0.584

18

  Sat 11/10/07

*

Drake

W, 72-66

H

27

1-3

2-4

1-3

0-0

1/3 

4

0

1

5

0

2

-1

0.000

4

  Tue 11/13/07

*

Cal State Bakersfield

W, 94-66

H

23

3-8

2-4

3-7

0-1

4/7 

11

1

0

2

2

1

10

0.312

8

  Tue 11/20/07

*

Oregon

W, 99-87

H

37

7-12

4-7

7-11

0-1

4/8 

12

0

2

2

2

4

21

0.328

18

  Sat 11/24/07

*

Nicholls State

W, 84-63

H

24

4-6

7-8

4-6

0-0

2/4 

6

0

3

4

0

3

16

0.397

15

  Sat 12/01/07

*

Seton Hall

W, 85-70

H

27

5-6

4-6

4-4

1-2

2/5 

7

2

1

3

3

2

20

0.407

15

  Sat 12/08/07

*

San Diego State

W, 69-64

N

34

5-8

2-6

4-7

1-1

3/13 

16

0

0

5

1

2

15

0.295

13

  Tue 12/11/07

*

Southern Illinois

L, 56-71

A

27

3-5

3-4

2-4

1-1

2/2 

4

1

0

5

3

5

9

0.236

10

  Thu 12/20/07

*

Tulane

W, 64-57

N

34

3-8

1-5

3-8

0-0

3/8 

11

0

0

2

1

1

6

0.126

7

  Fri 12/21/07

*

East Tennessee State

W, 89-65

N

29

5-8

5-7

5-8

0-0

5/7 

12

1

0

1

1

2

20

0.481

15

  Sat 12/22/07

*

Ohio

W, 70-63

N

31

4-7

1-3

4-5

0-2

2/8 

10

2

1

1

2

2

16

0.340

9

  Fri 12/28/07

*

Howard

W, 97-48

H

22

4-6

3-4

4-6

0-0

2/4 

6

2

3

0

2

3

19

0.539

11

  Sat 12/29/07

*

Cal State Fullerton

W, 69-59

N

30

4-11

8-12

4-10

0-1

3/12 

15

0

2

1

4

1

21

0.457

16

  Sat 01/05/08

*

Texas

L, 62-81

A

33

4-10

3-8

4-8

0-2

1/6 

7

1

0

1

0

4

6

0.125

11

  Tue 01/08/08

*

Fresno State

W, 77-68

A

29

7-10

3-3

7-9

0-1

1/5 

6

1

1

6

4

2

18

0.391

17

  Sat 01/12/08

*

Santa Clara

W, 76-45

H

28

6-10

1-3

5-8

1-2

5/5 

10

2

1

2

2

2

19

0.444

14

  Sat 01/19/08

*

Pepperdine

W, 79-74

H

35

5-14

7-8

5-14

0-0

7/7 

14

1

5

2

2

2

24

0.401

17

  Mon 01/21/08

*

Loyola Marymount

W, 87-55

H

27

7-8

7-12

7-8

0-0

0/6 

6

2

3

1

3

0

26

0.566

21

  Sat 01/26/08

*

San Francisco

W, 79-57

A

32

2-6

0-0

2-5

0-1

1/5 

6

2

0

0

0

0

7

0.149

4

  Mon 01/28/08

*

San Diego

L, 55-63

A

34

2-5

2-4

2-4

0-1

1/7 

8

1

0

2

1

1

7

0.173

6

  Sat 02/02/08

*

Portland

W, 86-49

H

27

6-9

0-1

5-8

1-1

4/11 

15

1

1

1

0

0

22

0.548

13

  Mon 02/04/08

*

Gonzaga

W, 89-85

H

38

4-10

1-1

3-8

1-2

4/7 

11

1

2

3

1

3

14

0.240

10

  Sat 02/09/08

*

San Francisco

W, 76-51

H

25

5-7

0-1

5-6

0-1

2/2 

4

1

3

1

0

1

13

0.349

10

  Mon 02/11/08

*

Santa Clara

W, 54-50

A

33

4-6

2-2

2-4

2-2

2/5 

7

1

2

2

0

3

17

0.379

12

  Sat 02/16/08

*

Loyola Marymount

W, 80-49

A

23

3-10

5-7

2-8

1-2

5/4 

9

0

0

0

0

1

10

0.290

12

  Mon 02/18/08

*

Pepperdine

W, 100-64

A

28

5-5

2-2

4-4

1-1

1/12 

13

0

0

1

2

2

24

0.511

13

  Sat 02/23/08

*

Kent State

L, 57-65

H

36

10-18

4-9

10-17

0-1

3/12 

15

4

3

1

3

3

31

0.568

24

  Mon 02/25/08

*

San Diego

W, 61-54

H

37

6-10

3-4

6-10

0-0

0/11 

11

2

0

3

3

2

20

0.390

15

  Sat 03/01/08

*

Gonzaga

L, 76-88

A

38

7-12

10-11

6-10

1-2

4/5 

9

2

1

2

1

2

28

0.471

25

  Mon 03/03/08

*

Portland

W, 64-50

A

28

6-9

9-14

4-7

2-2

5/4 

9

0

1

3

1

4

21

0.503

23

  Sun 03/09/08

*

San Diego

L, 69-75

A

48

4-11

7-14

2-7

2-4

2/8 

10

1

0

1

4

3

14

0.178

17

  Fri 03/21/08

*

Miami (Fla.)

L, 64-78

N

35

3-10

1-4

3-8

0-2

2/10 

12

2

0

5

3

4

6

0.137

7

TOTALS
985151-277112-182135-23816-3985/222 3073537715668160.353
430
 54.5%61.5%56.7%41.0%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Saint Mary`s

32

30.8

151-277

54.5%

112-182

61.5%

16-39

41.0%

9.6

1.1

1.2

1.8

71

68

430

13.4

  2008-09

  Saint Mary`s

34

32.9

157-310

50.6%

153-262

58.4%

3-14

21.4%

10.8

0.6

1.7

1.6

56

70

470

13.8

TOTALS

100

32.2

465-897

51.8%

418-706

59.2%

22-67

32.8%

6.8

0.8

1.5

1.1

183

208

1370

13.7
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Mon 6/30/2014Veterans Rule In Thrilling Gaels All-Star ClassicSaint Mary`s (SID)
Thu 4/12/2012Diamon Simpson Officially A Houston RocketSaint Mary`s (SID)
Thu 2/4/2010Diamon Simpson Named To D-League Shooting Stars CompetitionSaint Mary`s (SID)

PPG
13.4
Tm Rk: 3
Conf Rk: T-8
Natl: T-374

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 32
32
30.8
2
T-12
T-512
9.6
1
T-2
T-29
1.1
6
T-32
T-1285
54.5
3
T-3
T-164
61.5
T-10
T-39
T-1449
41.0
5
T-6
T-254

SPG

BPG
1.2
2
T-11
T-438
1.8
1
T-3
T-54

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
17.5
4
T-10
T-432
1.18
4
T-9
T-300
57.4
3
T-7
T-228

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
37.8
1
T-18
T-757
19.3
2
T-3
T-52
12.9
4
T-32
T-1322
4.5
2
T-2
T-105
2.2
T-5
T-15
T-684

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.