CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
32 Anthony Vereen 2007-08

Position: F   Class Year: Jr.   Height: 6-7   Weight: 230  Hometown: Houston, TX   Previous Team: Gulf Shores Academy
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Mon 11/12/07


California-Riverside

W, 79-58

H

25

2-4

3-4

2-3

0-1

1/4 

5

3

1

2

0

3

10

0.250

7

  Wed 11/14/07


Texas Southern

W, 102-72

H

16

5-7

6-8

5-7

0-0

0/4 

4

2

1

2

0

3

16

0.519

16

  Sun 11/18/07


Arkansas-Little Rock

W, 68-58

A

19

1-3

4-6

1-2

0-1

0/0 

0

1

0

1

0

0

2

0.058

6

  Wed 11/21/07


North Texas

W, 72-64

H

37

4-9

1-3

2-5

2-4

1/5 

6

2

1

3

0

3

9

0.137

11

  Mon 11/26/07


Schreiner

W, 99-66

H

12

5-5

3-4

5-5

0-0

0/1 

1

1

0

0

0

3

14

0.594

13

  Thu 11/29/07


Texas Wesleyan

W, 71-49

H

21

3-6

6-10

3-6

0-0

3/3 

6

2

1

2

0

1

11

0.315

12

  Sat 12/01/07


Western Illinois

W, 80-57

H

19

4-10

6-8

4-8

0-2

1/4 

5

3

0

1

0

4

12

0.336

14

  Fri 12/07/07


Wichita State

W, 60-59

A

28

5-7

3-5

5-7

0-0

1/4 

5

0

0

6

0

3

7

0.182

13

  Mon 12/17/07


Texas Christian

L, 74-77

A

30

7-10

3-6

4-6

3-4

0/6 

6

4

1

4

0

3

20

0.382

20

  Sat 12/22/07


Oklahoma State

L, 64-69

A

23

3-7

0-0

3-7

0-0

2/3 

5

1

1

1

0

3

7

0.187

6

  Sat 12/29/07


Hardin Simmons

W, 74-54

H

21

5-6

5-9

5-6

0-0

2/4 

6

1

0

1

1

0

16

0.435

15

  Wed 01/02/08


Texas Permian Basin

W, 85-59

H

22

7-10

2-3

6-9

1-1

1/6 

7

2

1

5

1

3

17

0.428

17

  Sat 01/05/08


Northwestern State

L, 82-86

A

28

7-10

8-9

6-8

1-2

2/3 

5

0

0

1

0

2

22

0.433

23

  Thu 01/10/08


Central Arkansas

L, 68-70

A

23

2-4

5-8

2-2

0-2

2/7 

9

2

1

1

0

4

13

0.375

9

  Thu 01/17/08

*

Nicholls State

W, 69-60

H

21

2-5

1-1

2-5

0-0

1/1 

2

1

0

2

0

3

3

0.081

5

  Sat 01/19/08

*

Southeastern Louisiana

W, 73-67

H

27

6-10

2-3

6-10

0-0

0/4 

4

2

0

0

0

2

14

0.313

14

  Wed 01/23/08

*

Texas-San Antonio

W, 56-50

H

29

2-5

6-7

2-5

0-0

1/3 

4

1

0

0

0

1

10

0.242

10

  Sat 01/26/08

*

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

W, 57-55

A

28

6-9

8-10

6-8

0-1

2/7 

9

1

0

1

0

4

22

0.549

20

  Wed 01/30/08

*

Sam Houston State

L, 57-73

A

27

5-11

12-15

5-9

0-2

1/3 

4

1

2

5

0

4

14

0.287

22

  Sat 02/02/08

*

Stephen F. Austin

L, 49-71

H

20

1-6

4-5

1-6

0-0

2/2 

4

3

0

0

0

5

6

0.231

6

  Tue 02/05/08

*

Texas-Pan American

W, 71-68

H

30

6-10

1-1

6-10

0-0

0/4 

4

4

2

2

0

3

16

0.331

13

  Sat 02/09/08

*

Texas State

W, 99-81

H

22

3-4

5-6

3-4

0-0

0/2 

2

2

1

2

1

3

12

0.253

11

  Thu 02/14/08

*

Lamar

L, 66-80

A

18

2-8

0-0

2-7

0-1

2/3 

5

0

0

6

0

5

-4

0.000

4

  Sat 02/16/08

*

McNeese State

L, 69-74

H

26

2-14

1-1

2-11

0-3

8/1 

9

3

1

2

0

2

2

0.086

5

  Wed 02/20/08


Texas-San Antonio

L, 72-80

A

20

3-5

3-3

3-5

0-0

0/1 

1

1

1

2

0

5

8

0.206

9

  Sat 02/23/08


Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

W, 82-69

H

22

0-2

9-10

0-2

0-0

2/1 

3

3

1

5

0

1

7

0.211

9

  Wed 02/27/08


Sam Houston State

L, 65-79

H

20

6-7

5-6

6-6

0-1

0/1 

1

0

0

3

0

4

13

0.360

17

  Sat 03/01/08


Stephen F. Austin

W, 75-65

A

28

9-14

9-13

9-14

0-0

3/9 

12

4

0

2

0

2

30

0.721

27

  Sat 03/08/08


Texas State

L, 86-97

A

10

7-9

6-9

7-8

0-1

0/2 

2

0

0

4

0

5

13

0.652

20

  Thu 03/13/08


Lamar

W, 81-75

N

20

6-10

3-4

6-10

0-0

3/4 

7

1

0

3

0

2

14

0.422

15

  Fri 03/14/08


Sam Houston State

W, 72-66

N

23

7-9

5-9

6-8

1-1

1/3 

4

0

2

4

0

3

15

0.382

20

  Sun 03/16/08


Northwestern State

W, 82-79

N

22

6-10

13-15

6-10

0-0

2/7 

9

1

1

2

0

4

26

0.672

25

  Fri 03/21/08


Memphis

L, 63-87

N

22

7-11

6-8

7-10

0-1

1/1 

2

2

1

4

0

4

15

0.401

20

TOTALS
759146-257154-209138-2298-2845/113 158542079397120.334
454
 56.8%73.7%60.3%28.6%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Texas-Arlington

33

23.0

146-257

56.8%

154-209

73.7%

8-28

28.6%

4.8

1.6

0.6

0.1

79

97

454

13.8

  2008-09

  Texas-Arlington

30

29.6

176-303

58.1%

170-217

78.3%

10-28

35.7%

6.5

2.2

0.8

0.1

49

90

532

17.7

TOTALS

93

27.3

498-863

57.7%

494-643

76.8%

28-84

33.3%

3.8

2.0

0.7

0.1

177

277

1518

16.3
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Thu 11/3/2011Former Men's Hoops standout Vereen drafted in NBDL DraftTexas-Arlington (SID)
Sun 3/15/2009Anthony Vereen Named First Team All-southland ConferenceTexas-Arlington (SID)
Mon 2/16/2009Anthony Vereen Named Southland Conference Co-player Of The WeekTexas-Arlington (SID)
Wed 2/11/2009COMBINATION OF VEREEN AND MOFFITT LEAD MAVS TO 78-59 WIN OVER McNEESE STATETexas-Arlington (SID)
Mon 12/22/2008Vereen Shares Men's Southland Conference Player Of The Week HonorsTexas-Arlington (SID)

PPG
13.8
Tm Rk: 4
Conf Rk: T-9
Natl: T-342

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 33
10
23.0
6
T-50
T-1434
4.8
2
T-24
T-601
1.6
4
T-33
T-930
56.8
3
T-6
T-105
73.7
5
T-14
T-760
28.6
6
T-33
T-1273

SPG

BPG
0.6
5
T-48
T-1320
0.1
T-5
T-35
T-1102

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
23.9
2
T-2
T-38
1.27
2
T-1
T-64
58.4
4
T-6
T-179

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
45.6
1
T-7
T-268
13.5
5
T-22
T-434
24.0
3
T-16
T-623
0.4
7
T-37
T-1107
1.6
5
T-46
T-1180

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.