CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
32 Anthony Newell 2008-09

Position: F   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-5   Weight: 205  Hometown: Chicago, IL   Previous Team: Westinghouse
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Sat 11/15/08

*

Eastern Illinois

W, 72-59

H

27

6-16

5-7

4-12

2-4

3/3 

6

0

1

1

0

4

12

0.274

19

  Wed 11/19/08

*

Butler

L, 55-64

A

36

6-15

4-5

5-10

1-5

2/9 

11

0

0

3

0

2

13

0.225

17

  Sat 11/22/08

*

Southern Illinois Edwardsville

W, 67-55

H

31

4-9

7-12

4-9

0-0

4/9 

13

1

0

1

0

3

15

0.265

15

  Tue 11/25/08

*

Milwaukee

W, 82-69

A

34

6-12

1-2

5-11

1-1

2/10 

12

1

1

3

0

4

16

0.264

14

  Sat 11/29/08

*

Arkansas State

L, 53-54

H

35

5-15

4-7

3-10

2-5

0/6 

6

0

0

0

0

1

8

0.142

16

  Mon 12/01/08

*

IPFW

W, 54-52

A

33

4-13

3-6

4-12

0-1

3/10 

13

0

0

0

0

2

9

0.188

11

  Sat 12/06/08

*

Evansville

L, 63-73

A

33

5-14

5-6

5-9

0-5

4/8 

12

1

0

1

0

4

15

0.262

15

  Tue 12/09/08

*

Purdue

L, 39-68

H

33

3-12

4-10

2-9

1-3

3/5 

8

1

0

2

0

1

1

0.017

11

  Sat 12/13/08

*

Eastern Kentucky

L, 58-71

H

37

7-15

3-7

7-14

0-1

1/5 

6

1

1

3

0

4

9

0.165

17

  Sun 12/21/08

*

Presbyterian

W, 60-57

H

31

7-13

6-11

7-12

0-1

3/4 

7

2

1

1

0

3

17

0.392

20

  Mon 12/29/08

*

California-Santa Barbara

L, 51-71

A

37

6-13

2-7

6-12

0-1

6/3 

9

0

1

1

0

1

9

0.160

14

  Sat 01/03/09

*

Saint Joseph`s

L, 55-63

H

39

5-11

4-5

3-7

2-4

3/6 

9

2

0

6

0

3

12

0.199

16

  Sat 01/10/09

*

Eastern Michigan

W, 46-42

A

26

4-9

2-4

2-5

2-4

2/8 

10

0

1

2

0

1

12

0.308

12

TOTALS
43268-16750-8957-13211-3536/86 1229624033110.220
197
 40.7%56.2%43.2%31.4%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Ball State

21

35.4

128-319

40.1%

81-127

63.8%

18-63

28.6%

8.0

1.8

1.0

0.5

36

60

355

16.9

  2008-09

  Ball State

13

33.2

68-167

40.7%

50-89

56.2%

11-35

31.4%

9.4

0.7

0.5

0.0

24

33

197

15.2

TOTALS

47

34.2

264-653

40.4%

181-305

59.3%

40-133

30.1%

6.1

1.2

0.7

0.2

84

126

749

15.9
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Tue 8/4/2009Newell Signs Professional Contract With Italian TeamBall State (SID)
Sun 1/11/2009Newell To Miss Remainder Of Season Due To InjuryBall State (SID)
Mon 12/8/2008Newell Earns MAC West Division Player Of The WeekBall State (SID)
Tue 12/2/2008Newell's Buzzer Beater Sends Men's Hoops To VictoryBall State (SID)
Mon 12/1/2008Newell's Buzzer-Beater Sends Men's Hoops To VictoryBall State (SID)

PPG
15.2

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 13
13
33.2 9.4 0.7 40.7 56.2 31.4

SPG
0.5

PPWS

eFG%
0.94 44

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Stl Rt
55.6 18.8 7.0 0.9

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.