CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
43 Mark Sanchez 2008-09

Position: F   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-7   Weight: 235  Hometown: Tucson, AZ   Previous Team: Desert View HS
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Fri 11/14/08

*

Pacific (Ore.)

W, 100-68

H

19

9-9

3-4

9-9

0-0

2/6 

8

0

1

1

2

1

28

0.746

21

  Mon 11/17/08

*

Siena

L, 52-82

A

30

4-6

6-8

4-6

0-0

2/4 

6

2

1

4

0

2

14

0.246

14

  Sat 11/22/08


Idaho State

W, 92-84

H

45

6-13

12-15

5-10

1-3

2/12 

14

5

0

1

1

3

31

0.379

25

  Mon 11/24/08

*

Montana State

W, 74-61

H

30

6-11

1-4

5-9

1-2

1/5 

6

2

0

1

2

0

13

0.257

14

  Sat 11/29/08

*

Southern Utah

W, 62-59

H

28

2-3

2-4

2-3

0-0

0/4 

4

2

0

2

2

1

8

0.189

6

  Wed 12/03/08

*

Wyoming

W, 86-85

H

32

11-18

2-6

11-17

0-1

5/4 

9

2

1

2

1

4

22

0.339

24

  Sat 12/06/08

*

Colorado State

W, 85-76

H

31

6-14

4-5

6-14

0-0

3/7 

10

2

1

3

2

1

17

0.295

16

  Wed 12/10/08

*

Brigham Young

L, 56-94

A

25

4-12

1-3

4-11

0-1

3/6 

9

1

0

0

0

1

7

0.137

9

  Sat 12/13/08

*

San Francisco

L, 76-79

H

24

5-10

2-2

2-6

3-4

1/1 

2

1

0

1

0

3

12

0.317

15

  Sat 12/20/08

*

Cal State Bakersfield

W, 66-62

A

26

3-6

4-4

3-6

0-0

2/4 

6

2

0

2

0

2

12

0.293

10

  Mon 12/22/08

*

San Diego

W, 75-72

A

35

8-14

2-4

6-11

2-3

1/3 

4

1

0

3

0

0

13

0.218

20

  Mon 12/29/08

*

Eastern Washington

W, 57-48

H

31

4-9

6-6

4-8

0-1

4/9 

13

2

0

3

3

1

21

0.423

14

  Sat 01/03/09

*

Hawaii

W, 70-58

A

36

6-13

0-0

6-13

0-0

1/11 

12

2

0

3

3

0

16

0.250

12

  Thu 01/08/09

*

San Jose State

W, 84-64

H

23

6-11

0-0

4-7

2-4

2/3 

5

0

0

1

0

4

12

0.286

14

  Sat 01/10/09

*

Hawaii

W, 54-49

H

32

3-9

3-5

3-8

0-1

1/6 

7

1

0

0

0

2

8

0.156

9

  Thu 01/15/09

*

Nevada

L, 63-77

A

29

4-9

0-0

4-9

0-0

1/5 

6

7

0

1

0

2

14

0.257

8

  Sat 01/17/09

*

Utah State

L, 65-79

A

11

2-4

0-0

2-3

0-1

0/3 

3

0

0

0

0

0

4

0.217

4

  Thu 01/22/09


New Mexico State

W, 87-84

H

8

0-1

0-0

0-0

0-1

0/1 

1

0

0

1

1

1

0

0.000

0

  Sat 01/24/09


Louisiana Tech

W, 58-53

H

21

2-7

0-0

2-6

0-1

1/4 

5

2

0

2

0

1

3

0.095

4

  Thu 01/29/09

*

Idaho

L, 59-63

A

30

8-15

2-3

8-14

0-1

4/10 

14

2

0

2

0

0

21

0.418

18

  Sun 02/01/09

*

Houston Baptist

W, 85-64

A

33

4-9

2-3

3-7

1-2

2/9 

11

5

0

2

0

3

17

0.278

11

  Sat 02/07/09

*

San Jose State

W, 89-83

A

26

3-6

2-2

2-5

1-1

2/4 

6

4

1

3

0

3

13

0.282

9

  Mon 02/09/09

*

Fresno State

L, 82-88

A

25

4-11

2-2

4-11

0-0

4/7 

11

3

2

3

0

0

14

0.291

10

  Sat 02/14/09

*

Utah State

W, 66-56

H

32

8-12

4-6

8-12

0-0

3/1 

4

2

0

4

0

4

15

0.280

20

  Wed 02/18/09

*

Idaho

L, 54-56

H

36

8-11

0-0

7-10

1-1

3/5 

8

3

0

0

1

2

24

0.410

17

  Sat 02/21/09

*

Portland State

L, 81-93

A

33

6-10

4-4

6-8

0-2

2/3 

5

4

1

4

0

1

17

0.275

16

  Sat 02/28/09

*

Louisiana Tech

L, 62-76

A

33

3-11

2-5

3-10

0-1

0/1 

1

5

2

0

2

3

6

0.102

8

  Mon 03/02/09

*

New Mexico State

W, 104-92

A

24

6-8

1-1

6-8

0-0

3/1 

4

4

0

0

1

2

19

0.401

13

  Thu 03/05/09

*

Fresno State

W, 79-65

H

35

5-11

2-2

4-10

1-1

1/7 

8

3

0

2

0

3

14

0.213

13

  Sat 03/07/09

*

Nevada

L, 60-69

H

35

4-12

3-3

4-11

0-1

4/8 

12

1

3

1

1

2

16

0.265

11

  Thu 03/12/09

*

New Mexico State

L, 70-80

N

37

9-14

6-9

8-13

1-1

5/7 

12

1

1

6

0

2

23

0.336

25

  Wed 03/18/09

*

Stanford

L, 76-96

A

17

3-4

0-0

3-4

0-0

0/3 

3

2

0

3

0

2

6

0.168

6

TOTALS
912162-31378-110148-27914-3465/164 2297314612256140.275
416
 51.8%70.9%53.0%41.2%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Boise State

33

9.2

39-85

45.9%

14-24

58.3%

6-21

28.6%

2.5

0.6

0.2

0.2

28

27

98

3.0

  2008-09

  Boise State

32

28.5

162-313

51.8%

78-110

70.9%

14-34

41.2%

7.2

2.3

0.4

0.7

61

56

416

13.0

TOTALS

97

21.9

363-711

51.1%

170-244

69.7%

34-89

38.2%

3.2

1.7

0.4

0.3

150

139

930

9.6
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Sun 3/8/2009Okoye, Sanchez and Thomas Earn All-WAC Conference HonorsBoise State (SID)
Tue 12/30/2008Mark Sanchez;s Double-Double Leads Broncos to Victory Over Eastern WashingtonBoise State (SID)
Sun 12/28/2008Thomas and Sanchez Score 20 En Route To Second Straight Road VictoryBoise State (SID)
Tue 12/23/2008Thomas and Sanchez Score 20 In Route To Second Straight Road VictoryBoise State (SID)
Thu 12/4/2008Mark Sanchez Sinks Shot In Final Seconds to Beat Wyoming, 86-85Boise State (SID)

PPG
13.0
Tm Rk: 3
Conf Rk: T-13
Natl: T-421

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 32
29
28.5
3
T-24
T-806
7.2
2
T-4
T-148
2.3
3
T-17
T-567
51.8
2
T-9
T-251
70.9
8
T-26
T-918
41.2
3
T-12
T-175

SPG

BPG
0.4
8
T-43
T-1629
0.7
2
T-11
T-308

Pts40

A/TO

PPWS

eFG%
18.2
3
T-11
T-349
1.2:1
6
T-18
T-542
1.14
5
T-11
T-415
54
5
T-14
T-410

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
39.6
1
T-18
T-679
16.4
5
T-5
T-181
29.6
1
T-15
T-414
1.9
5
T-11
T-385
0.9
11
T-47
T-1692

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.