CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
1 Brian Moten 2008-09

Position: G   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-4   Weight: 175  Hometown: Saginaw, MI   Previous Team: Eldon Academy
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Fri 11/14/08

*

Georgia State

W, 77-76

N

43

5-14

6-6

2-4

3-10

1/1 

2

1

0

1

0

3

12

0.147

19

  Sat 11/15/08

*

Minnesota

L, 61-68

A

35

3-11

2-4

1-4

2-7

1/2 

3

3

0

0

0

4

5

0.079

10

  Sun 11/16/08

*

Concordia (Minn.)

W, 82-61

N

34

9-14

0-0

6-9

3-5

0/2 

2

2

1

5

0

2

16

0.259

21

  Thu 11/20/08

*

Wayne State

W, 80-48

H

24

4-8

0-0

1-4

3-4

1/3 

4

1

1

1

1

1

12

0.300

11

  Mon 11/24/08

*

Ohio State

L, 57-61

A

34

7-17

0-0

5-8

2-9

2/1 

3

1

0

2

0

1

7

0.125

16

  Mon 12/01/08

*

Savannah State

L, 54-57

A

34

2-7

3-4

1-4

1-3

0/2 

2

2

0

2

1

1

4

0.069

8

  Sat 12/06/08

*

Illinois State

L, 65-78

A

22

1-11

0-0

1-5

0-6

0/2 

2

2

0

0

2

3

-3

0.000

2

  Sun 12/14/08

*

Detroit

W, 58-38

H

29

6-14

0-0

3-6

3-8

0/3 

3

1

1

0

0

3

11

0.253

15

  Sat 12/20/08

*

Central Arkansas

L, 65-67

A

30

6-14

2-3

2-4

4-10

1/3 

4

1

0

1

0

2

12

0.262

18

  Mon 12/22/08

*

Towson

W, 77-58

H

19

5-8

0-0

3-3

2-5

1/0 

1

0

0

0

0

1

10

0.340

12

  Sun 12/28/08

*

Eastern Illinois

W, 78-60

H

24

4-9

1-1

1-1

3-8

0/1 

1

0

0

0

0

1

8

0.202

12

  Wed 12/31/08

*

Duquesne

L, 65-76

A

30

2-7

0-0

0-1

2-6

0/4 

4

0

1

2

0

2

3

0.063

6

  Sat 01/03/09

*

Fordham

W, 65-59

H

31

4-7

2-3

1-2

3-5

1/3 

4

1

0

0

0

1

13

0.271

13

  Sat 01/10/09

*

Buffalo

W, 86-82

H

24

8-14

1-2

5-8

3-6

1/4 

5

1

0

0

0

1

18

0.417

20

  Wed 01/14/09

*

Kent State

L, 48-72

A

23

1-7

0-0

1-2

0-5

0/1 

1

1

0

1

0

0

-3

0.000

2

  Sat 01/17/09

*

Akron

L, 52-62

H

34

2-9

2-3

0-2

2-7

0/3 

3

0

2

0

0

1

4

0.074

8

  Tue 01/20/09


Miami (Oh.)

L, 60-67

H

21

3-9

1-1

3-7

0-2

0/0 

0

0

1

0

0

1

2

0.060

7

  Sat 01/24/09


Ohio

W, 52-51

A

25

4-12

2-2

3-6

1-6

1/1 

2

1

0

0

1

1

6

0.152

11

  Wed 01/28/09


Ball State

W, 62-58

H

26

1-4

3-4

1-3

0-1

0/0 

0

1

0

2

0

1

0

0.000

5

  Sat 01/31/09


Northern Illinois

W, 69-61

A

17

3-7

1-2

1-3

2-4

0/1 

1

0

1

2

1

0

5

0.171

9

  Wed 02/04/09


Western Michigan

W, 68-61

H

30

3-10

4-4

2-5

1-5

0/2 

2

0

0

0

0

1

6

0.127

11

  Sat 02/07/09


Central Michigan

W, 67-61

A

32

5-10

4-4

0-2

5-8

0/1 

1

1

0

1

0

0

15

0.293

19

  Wed 02/11/09


Toledo

W, 59-54

A

30

3-8

0-0

1-3

2-5

0/1 

1

2

2

1

0

1

7

0.139

8

  Sun 02/15/09


Eastern Michigan

L, 57-65

H

29

1-7

2-2

0-4

1-3

0/1 

1

0

0

1

0

2

-1

0.000

5

  Wed 02/18/09


Buffalo

W, 59-48

A

37

8-15

0-0

2-6

6-9

0/1 

1

0

1

1

0

1

16

0.303

22

  Sat 02/21/09

*

Canisius

L, 66-71

H

40

5-13

2-4

3-7

2-6

0/4 

4

2

0

1

1

0

9

0.125

14

  Thu 02/26/09

*

Kent State

W, 67-66

H

36

5-11

2-2

3-5

2-6

0/5 

5

0

1

0

0

1

13

0.229

14

  Sun 03/01/09

*

Akron

W, 50-46

A

38

6-14

0-0

1-2

5-12

3/4 

7

0

2

0

1

1

17

0.344

17

  Thu 03/05/09

*

Miami (Oh.)

L, 45-50

A

40

1-6

0-0

0-1

1-5

0/0 

0

1

1

4

0

2

-4

0.000

3

  Sun 03/08/09

*

Ohio

W, 75-41

H

30

1-5

0-0

0-0

1-5

0/4 

4

1

1

2

0

1

2

0.040

3

  Thu 03/12/09

*

Ohio

W, 74-61

N

28

2-7

7-8

1-2

1-5

0/2 

2

0

2

1

0

2

9

0.207

12

  Fri 03/13/09

*

Akron

L, 55-63

N

31

1-8

0-0

0-1

1-7

1/0 

1

0

0

0

0

0

-3

0.000

3

  Wed 03/18/09

*

Creighton

L, 71-73

A

35

3-9

4-4

1-2

2-7

0/4 

4

1

2

0

0

0

12

0.205

12

TOTALS
995124-32651-6355-12669-20014/66 8027203184270.159
368
 38.0%81.0%43.7%34.5%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Bowling Green

30

24.8

98-192

51.0%

39-52

75.0%

41-96

42.7%

1.9

0.7

0.3

0.2

29

39

276

9.2

  2008-09

  Bowling Green

33

30.2

124-326

38.0%

51-63

81.0%

69-200

34.5%

2.4

0.8

0.6

0.2

31

42

368

11.2

TOTALS

96

28.5

346-844

41.0%

141-178

79.2%

179-496

36.1%

1.4

0.8

0.5

0.2

91

123

1012

10.5
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Mon 3/9/2009Nate Miller And Brian Moten Named All-ConferenceBowling Green (SID)
Wed 3/12/2008Brian Moten Named MAC Sixth Man of the YearBowling Green (SID)
Sat 2/23/2008Moten Jakubowski Help Falcons Down Detroit, 81-65Bowling Green (SID)
Sat 2/23/2008Moten Comes Off Bench To Lead Bowling Green Past Detroit, 81-65Bowling Green (SID)
Thu 1/17/2008Moten, Falcons Run Past the Bulls, 83-70Bowling Green (SID)

PPG
11.2
Tm Rk: 5
Conf Rk: T-17
Natl: T-658

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 33
24
30.2
5
T-16
T-581
2.4
T-6
T-49
T-1496
0.8
7
T-52
T-1499
38.0
6
T-54
T-1495
81.0
2
T-8
T-255
34.5
5
T-23
T-739

SPG

BPG
0.6
7
T-46
T-1331
0.2
T-6
T-29
T-860

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
14.8
3
T-20
T-813
1.03
4
T-27
T-1126
48.6
6
T-27
T-1037

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
38.1
1
T-30
T-789
5.3
10
T-52
T-1608
9.0
6
T-52
T-1569
0.7
T-6
T-31
T-897
1.3
7
T-53
T-1459

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.