CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
40 Marcus Van 2008-09

Position: F   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-7   Weight: 220  Hometown: Chicago, IL   Previous Team: Wabash Valley C.C.
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Tue 12/02/08


Marquette

L, 67-81

A

16

2-3

0-0

2-3

0-0

2/3 

5

0

1

1

1

5

8

0.281

4

  Sat 12/06/08


Cal State Fullerton

L, 65-79

A

31

5-8

4-8

5-8

0-0

5/7 

12

0

0

2

2

3

16

0.287

14

  Mon 12/15/08

*

Alcorn State

W, 74-66

H

25

6-10

1-5

6-10

0-0

4/3 

7

0

0

1

1

4

10

0.239

13

  Wed 12/17/08

*

Illinois State

L, 69-72

H

36

3-6

2-3

3-6

0-0

4/9 

13

0

0

0

3

3

17

0.278

8

  Sat 12/20/08

*

Robert Morris

L, 60-73

N

24

8-13

6-12

8-13

0-0

3/1 

4

0

1

1

3

4

17

0.399

22

  Tue 12/23/08

*

Detroit

L, 55-67

H

35

5-8

4-4

5-8

0-0

3/6 

9

1

2

2

3

4

22

0.381

14

  Mon 12/29/08

*

Kentucky

L, 52-84

A

37

3-12

5-6

3-12

0-0

2/6 

8

0

0

0

0

1

7

0.113

11

  Sun 01/11/09

*

Western Michigan

L, 63-72

H

33

7-12

4-9

7-12

0-0

6/0 

6

0

0

3

0

2

10

0.192

18

  Tue 01/13/09

*

Eastern Michigan

L, 77-84

A

31

6-9

1-5

6-9

0-0

3/9 

12

0

1

4

1

5

13

0.247

13

  Sat 01/17/09

*

Ball State

W, 71-65

H

27

3-7

1-2

3-7

0-0

0/2 

2

0

1

1

0

5

4

0.091

7

  Tue 01/20/09

*

Toledo

L, 61-75

A

26

4-12

6-8

4-12

0-0

6/2 

8

0

0

2

3

3

11

0.235

14

  Sat 01/24/09

*

Northern Illinois

W, 58-45

A

33

5-8

4-6

5-8

0-0

4/16 

20

1

0

2

4

2

27

0.545

14

  Thu 01/29/09

*

Ohio

W, 76-69

H

24

3-5

6-8

3-5

0-0

4/5 

9

0

0

1

1

4

15

0.403

12

  Tue 02/03/09

*

Buffalo

L, 55-56

A

22

2-6

0-0

2-6

0-0

2/3 

5

0

2

2

1

3

5

0.168

4

  Sat 02/07/09

*

Bowling Green

L, 61-67

H

29

7-11

5-6

7-11

0-0

4/4 

8

0

1

2

1

3

20

0.468

19

  Tue 02/10/09

*

Miami (Oh.)

W, 57-55

H

36

5-10

8-10

5-10

0-0

4/3 

7

0

0

2

3

0

17

0.350

18

  Sat 02/14/09

*

Kent State

L, 57-61

A

35

5-7

8-11

5-7

0-0

4/6 

10

1

1

2

4

2

24

0.457

18

  Wed 02/18/09

*

Northern Illinois

W, 63-44

H

32

4-13

2-3

4-13

0-0

3/4 

7

0

2

0

1

1

8

0.167

10

  Sat 02/21/09

*

Fairleigh Dickinson

W, 68-62

H

26

7-13

2-6

7-13

0-0

1/6 

7

0

0

0

1

4

12

0.264

16

  Wed 02/25/09

*

Ball State

L, 44-53

A

20

0-5

0-0

0-5

0-0

2/1 

3

1

0

1

0

5

-3

0.000

0

  Sat 02/28/09

*

Eastern Michigan

L, 56-57

H

33

9-13

2-3

9-13

0-0

4/5 

9

0

2

1

0

2

23

0.507

20

  Wed 03/04/09

*

Toledo

W, 59-44

H

33

7-15

2-4

7-15

0-0

4/9 

13

1

0

2

1

1

16

0.318

16

  Sun 03/08/09

*

Western Michigan

W, 71-68

A

34

5-11

6-6

5-11

0-0

7/6 

13

1

2

3

0

2

20

0.386

16

  Tue 03/10/09

*

Eastern Michigan

W, 62-49

N

30

7-11

3-4

7-11

0-0

2/3 

5

0

2

1

1

4

18

0.387

17

  Thu 03/12/09


Ball State

L, 61-64

N

27

5-10

3-5

5-10

0-0

4/4 

8

0

0

4

0

5

8

0.180

13

TOTALS
735123-23885-134123-2380-087/123 210618403577140.293
331
 51.7%63.4%51.7%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Central Michigan

30

17.2

71-136

52.2%

33-70

47.1%

0-0

0.0%

5.3

0.1

0.3

1.1

27

69

175

5.8

  2008-09

  Central Michigan

26

29.5

126-243

51.9%

85-136

62.5%

0-0

0.0%

8.3

0.3

0.7

1.4

43

77

337

13.0

TOTALS

82

25.0

323-622

51.9%

203-342

59.4%

0-0

0.0%

4.5

0.2

0.5

0.9

113

223

849

10.4
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Wed 11/21/2012Chippewas Hang on to Hand Wright State First Loss, 59-55Central Michigan (SID)
Tue 3/6/2012Game Notes: CMU Faces Toledo in Second RoundCentral Michigan (SID)
Sun 12/5/2010Second Half Dooms CMU in 71-62 Loss at DePaulCentral Michigan (SID)
Tue 3/10/2009Chippewas Beat EMU, 62-49, to Advance in MAC TournamentCentral Michigan (SID)
Mon 3/9/2009Van Earns Honorable Mention All-MAC HonorsCentral Michigan (SID)

PPG
13.2
Tm Rk: 2
Conf Rk: T-11
Natl: T-421

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 25
22
29.4
4
T-21
T-679
8.4
1
T-1
T-68
0.2
T-9
T-63
T-1783
51.7
3
T-4
T-247
63.4
T-12
T-46
T-1443
0.0
T-12
T-52
T-1550

SPG

BPG
0.7
T-4
T-42
T-1158
1.4
1
T-1
T-97

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
17.6
4
T-13
T-415
1.10
6
T-8
T-647
51.9
6
T-10
T-629

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
43.8
1
T-17
T-400
19.5
1
T-1
T-41
2.4
14
T-63
T-1811
4.6
1
T-2
T-99
1.4
10
T-48
T-1365

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.