CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
33 Daniel Emerson 2008-09

Position: F   Class Year: Jr.   Height: 6-8   Weight: 235  Hometown: Norcross, GA   Previous Team: Norcross
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Fri 11/14/08

*

Piedmont

W, 89-63

H

32

5-13

5-8

4-11

1-2

9/10 

19

2

0

3

1

1

20

0.315

16

  Sun 11/16/08

*

Alabama

W, 72-69

A

30

7-10

2-4

5-7

2-3

2/4 

6

3

0

2

0

3

19

0.352

18

  Wed 11/19/08

*

Auburn

W, 78-74

A

40

2-7

7-8

1-5

1-2

4/8 

12

4

0

4

0

2

16

0.219

12

  Sat 11/22/08

*

Georgia Tech

L, 76-82

H

41

3-6

3-4

3-5

0-1

2/7 

9

2

2

8

0

3

8

0.100

9

  Tue 11/25/08

*

Dayton

L, 53-71

A

31

4-11

4-5

3-9

1-2

3/1 

4

0

0

0

0

4

8

0.163

13

  Fri 11/28/08

*

Texas Southern

W, 71-68

N

37

4-7

7-8

4-5

0-2

3/5 

8

3

0

4

1

2

17

0.236

15

  Sat 11/29/08

*

Chicago State

W, 88-77

N

32

5-11

7-10

5-10

0-1

3/11 

14

5

1

4

0

3

21

0.340

17

  Tue 12/02/08

*

South Carolina-Upstate

W, 74-64

H

34

5-11

6-7

5-10

0-1

1/11 

12

2

1

3

0

1

19

0.336

16

  Fri 12/05/08

*

East Tennessee State

L, 61-81

H

35

7-9

6-8

7-8

0-1

3/3 

6

1

1

2

0

2

21

0.318

20

  Wed 12/17/08

*

Oklahoma State

L, 74-104

A

33

4-7

3-4

2-4

2-3

3/9 

12

1

0

2

0

3

18

0.273

13

  Sat 12/20/08

*

UCLA

L, 59-76

A

38

4-5

1-2

3-4

1-1

3/5 

8

2

1

5

0

2

12

0.204

10

  Mon 12/22/08

*

Loyola Marymount

W, 75-52

A

31

5-12

4-4

4-11

1-1

8/8 

16

4

0

0

0

2

25

0.496

15

  Wed 12/31/08

*

Iowa State

L, 49-67

A

28

1-4

1-2

1-3

0-1

2/5 

7

1

0

5

0

3

1

0.023

3

  Sat 01/03/09

*

Campbell

L, 57-72

A

38

3-7

3-9

3-6

0-1

6/14 

20

3

1

2

1

1

18

0.267

9

  Fri 01/09/09

*

Jacksonville

L, 59-80

A

33

5-12

4-4

3-8

2-4

4/3 

7

2

0

4

0

2

13

0.216

16

  Sun 01/11/09

*

North Florida

W, 75-62

A

27

5-11

4-4

4-9

1-2

1/0 

1

0

1

3

0

2

8

0.172

15

  Fri 01/16/09

*

Florida Gulf Coast

W, 88-63

H

24

5-12

4-5

5-10

0-2

4/11 

15

3

0

1

0

0

20

0.427

14

  Sun 01/18/09

*

Stetson

W, 101-98

H

41

5-13

5-8

5-12

0-1

5/2 

7

1

1

2

0

2

10

0.119

15

  Sat 01/24/09

*

Lipscomb

L, 68-84

A

37

3-11

2-5

3-8

0-3

5/4 

9

3

1

5

0

4

3

0.043

8

  Mon 01/26/09

*

Belmont

L, 82-86

A

42

8-12

1-2

7-10

1-2

3/12 

15

2

0

3

0

4

24

0.275

18

  Thu 01/29/09

*

Kennesaw State

W, 88-75

H

37

6-8

5-7

6-8

0-0

8/7 

15

2

0

3

0

3

24

0.371

17

  Mon 02/02/09

*

Campbell

L, 73-92

H

31

3-5

4-10

3-5

0-0

3/6 

9

1

0

2

0

3

8

0.136

10

  Thu 02/05/09

*

Kennesaw State

W, 75-56

A

37

2-4

7-8

2-3

0-1

3/5 

8

4

0

1

0

1

17

0.301

11

  Sat 02/07/09

*

Jacksonville

W, 72-71

H

38

8-12

6-7

8-11

0-1

2/9 

11

2

2

5

2

4

26

0.415

22

  Mon 02/09/09

*

North Florida

W, 74-55

H

36

5-8

4-7

5-7

0-1

7/7 

14

0

0

5

0

3

14

0.243

14

  Sat 02/14/09


Florida Gulf Coast

W, 82-75

A

37

7-10

7-10

5-6

2-4

3/6 

9

3

0

4

0

3

23

0.336

23

  Mon 02/16/09

*

Stetson

W, 88-80

A

38

4-20

4-6

3-17

1-3

4/11 

15

2

0

4

0

5

5

0.055

13

  Fri 02/20/09

*

Lipscomb

L, 67-88

H

27

1-7

0-0

0-5

1-2

1/6 

7

2

0

2

0

3

3

0.061

3

  Sun 02/22/09

*

Belmont

W, 89-83

H

34

4-11

8-8

4-9

0-2

3/7 

10

3

0

3

0

2

17

0.256

16

  Thu 02/26/09

*

South Carolina-Upstate

L, 90-93

A

49

6-16

4-7

3-10

3-6

3/8 

11

3

2

4

0

4

16

0.152

19

  Sat 02/28/09

*

East Tennessee State

L, 81-103

A

33

7-9

1-3

7-9

0-0

5/7 

12

3

0

3

0

1

21

0.293

15

  Thu 03/05/09

*

Belmont

L, 64-65

N

37

3-7

0-2

3-6

0-1

3/12 

15

3

0

4

0

2

11

0.180

6

TOTALS
1118146-308129-186126-25120-57119/224 3437214102580150.240
441
 47.4%69.4%50.2%35.1%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2008-09

  Mercer

32

34.9

146-308

47.4%

129-186

69.4%

20-57

35.1%

10.7

2.2

0.4

0.2

102

80

441

13.8

  2009-10

  Mercer

32

34.1

162-298

54.4%

155-210

73.8%

14-33

42.4%

12.0

1.4

0.8

0.2

89

64

493

15.4

TOTALS

96

34.4

470-904

52.0%

439-606

72.4%

48-123

39.0%

3.6

1.7

0.7

0.1

280

208

1427

14.9
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Thu 3/25/2010Emerson Receives Award as Top Georgia College PlayerMercer (SID)
Tue 3/16/2010Mercer's Emerson Named College Men's Basketball's Top Player for State of GeorgiaMercer (SID)
Tue 3/2/2010Emerson, Florence Garner A-Sun AccoladesMercer (SID)
Mon 1/11/2010Emerson Garners A-Sun Player of the Week HonorMercer (SID)
Mon 10/12/2009Bears Picked Third in A-Sun Preseason Polls; Florence, Emerson All-ConferenceMercer (SID)

PPG
13.8
Tm Rk: 2
Conf Rk: T-11
Natl: T-342

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 32
31
34.9
1
T-2
T-111
10.7
1
T-1
T-13
2.3
3
T-18
T-602
47.4
8
T-13
T-509
69.4
7
T-30
T-1037
35.1
5
T-22
T-678

SPG

BPG
0.4
7
T-51
T-1629
0.2
5
T-28
T-860

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
15.8
5
T-20
T-639
1.11
5
T-17
T-584
50.6
8
T-24
T-805

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
37.5
1
T-29
T-837
19.2
5
T-1
T-52
19.0
5
T-27
T-875
0.3
5
T-41
T-1260
0.7
9
T-53
T-1771

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical ConcernHello, this is National Statistical.
© 2007-14 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co  •  Contact Us  •  (872) 221-HOOP
StatState
Custom basketball data solutions.