CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
25 Benson Egemonye 2008-09

Position: C   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-10   Weight: 230  Hometown: Benin City   Previous Team: Northeastern/NORTHEASTERN
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Sun 11/16/08

*

Towson

W, 79-62

H

22

4-7

6-12

4-7

0-0

7/9 

16

0

0

0

1

2

19

0.415

14

  Wed 11/19/08

*

Villanova

L, 62-77

A

22

1-7

4-5

1-7

0-0

4/4 

8

0

0

3

0

5

2

0.049

6

  Sat 11/22/08

*

Appalachian State

W, 95-80

H

22

1-3

2-4

1-3

0-0

1/3 

4

0

0

1

3

4

5

0.119

4

  Tue 11/25/08

*

Buffalo

W, 65-61

A

32

3-11

5-6

3-11

0-0

1/4 

5

1

0

2

1

2

6

0.080

11

  Fri 11/28/08

*

Monmouth

W, 71-48

N

19

2-3

4-6

2-3

0-0

1/3 

4

0

0

2

1

3

7

0.218

8

  Sat 11/29/08

*

Hartford

W, 103-63

N

24

0-4

4-6

0-4

0-0

3/4 

7

1

0

0

1

4

5

0.111

4

  Wed 12/03/08

*

Akron

L, 59-63

H

21

2-2

0-2

2-2

0-0

1/4 

5

0

0

4

0

1

2

0.059

4

  Sun 12/07/08

*

Loyola (Md.)

W, 91-75

A

33

8-13

5-6

8-13

0-0

7/2 

9

0

1

2

3

2

24

0.401

21

  Sun 12/14/08

*

South Florida

W, 70-55

A

25

7-10

3-5

7-10

0-0

4/2 

6

0

0

2

0

5

15

0.343

17

  Thu 12/18/08

*

Drexel

W, 67-62

A

32

5-8

9-12

5-8

0-0

6/3 

9

1

1

1

3

3

24

0.448

19

  Tue 12/23/08

*

Saint Bonaventure

W, 83-65

A

32

6-8

2-4

6-8

0-0

5/3 

8

0

0

3

2

1

15

0.260

14

  Mon 12/29/08

*

Murray State

W, 80-71

N

35

6-9

16-18

6-9

0-0

6/6 

12

0

1

2

1

4

32

0.546

28

  Tue 12/30/08

*

Chattanooga

L, 84-99

A

23

2-4

3-4

2-4

0-0

1/2 

3

0

0

1

0

3

5

0.107

7

  Sat 01/03/09

*

Manhattan

W, 93-74

H

24

4-7

8-10

4-7

0-0

0/2 

2

0

1

2

5

2

16

0.351

16

  Mon 01/05/09

*

Loyola (Md.)

W, 82-70

H

21

2-5

8-9

2-5

0-0

2/5 

7

0

0

2

3

4

14

0.370

12

  Fri 01/09/09

*

Saint Peter`s

W, 62-55

A

24

2-4

4-5

2-4

0-0

3/3 

6

1

1

2

7

4

15

0.385

8

  Sun 01/11/09

*

Marist

L, 68-86

A

22

1-5

8-10

1-5

0-0

2/4 

6

0

0

0

2

4

10

0.280

10

  Thu 01/15/09

*

Iona

L, 65-71

H

15

0-2

0-0

0-2

0-0

1/2 

3

0

0

4

0

4

-4

0.000

0

  Sat 01/17/09

*

Rider

W, 84-70

H

29

5-8

10-15

5-8

0-0

2/6 

8

0

2

1

0

4

19

0.349

20

  Sat 01/24/09

*

Siena

L, 65-82

A

31

8-13

2-2

8-13

0-0

5/3 

8

0

1

3

0

3

17

0.289

18

  Mon 01/26/09

*

Canisius

W, 75-69

H

28

8-11

8-9

8-11

0-0

4/2 

6

0

0

2

1

3

24

0.497

24

  Sat 01/31/09

*

Manhattan

W, 68-49

A

28

4-8

0-3

4-8

0-0

5/6 

11

0

1

2

1

1

10

0.190

8

  Mon 02/02/09

*

Iona

W, 65-53

A

30

6-8

2-2

6-8

0-0

3/3 

6

0

2

3

1

3

17

0.378

14

  Fri 02/06/09

*

Saint Peter`s

W, 73-55

H

34

3-6

3-4

3-6

0-0

2/4 

6

1

3

2

2

2

13

0.225

9

  Sun 02/08/09

*

Fairfield

W, 75-50

H

27

3-6

2-4

3-6

0-0

3/4 

7

1

3

1

1

3

12

0.269

8

  Thu 02/12/09

*

Canisius

W, 57-41

A

28

3-8

3-8

3-8

0-0

2/8 

10

0

1

1

2

4

9

0.214

9

  Sat 02/14/09

*

Fairfield

W, 83-76

A

29

11-14

1-1

11-14

0-0

5/3 

8

1

0

1

1

3

27

0.525

23

  Wed 02/18/09

*

Rider

L, 87-90

A

23

7-10

2-3

7-10

0-0

4/2 

6

0

3

3

1

3

18

0.391

16

  Fri 02/20/09

*

Illinois State

W, 70-56

H

21

2-3

2-3

2-3

0-0

0/3 

3

0

1

1

2

3

8

0.215

6

  Fri 02/27/09

*

Siena

W, 100-85

H

16

6-10

1-2

6-10

0-0

4/2 

6

0

1

0

1

4

15

0.469

13

  Sun 03/01/09

*

Marist

W, 80-72

H

34

3-5

13-17

3-5

0-0

2/2 

4

0

0

2

2

0

16

0.258

19

  Sat 03/07/09

*

Marist

W, 79-50

N

19

3-4

5-8

3-4

0-0

3/6 

9

0

0

1

1

3

14

0.383

11

  Sun 03/08/09

*

Rider

W, 93-89

N

36

7-11

8-15

7-11

0-0

5/6 

11

0

0

4

2

2

17

0.208

22

  Mon 03/09/09

*

Siena

L, 70-77

A

29

5-9

0-1

5-9

0-0

3/7 

10

0

1

1

3

4

15

0.252

10

  Tue 03/17/09

*

Rhode Island

L, 62-68

H

30

4-11

4-4

4-11

0-0

5/4 

9

0

0

1

2

4

13

0.263

12

TOTALS
920144-257157-225144-2570-0112/136 2487246256106140.283
445
 56.0%69.8%56.0%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Niagara

29

24.4

97-155

62.6%

67-96

69.8%

0-0

0.0%

6.6

0.2

0.8

1.5

32

95

261

9.0

  2008-09

  Niagara

35

26.3

144-257

56.0%

157-225

69.8%

0-0

0.0%

7.1

0.2

0.7

1.6

62

106

445

12.7

TOTALS

99

25.7

385-669

57.5%

381-546

69.8%

0-0

0.0%

4.4

0.2

0.7

1.0

156

307

1151

11.6
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Fri 10/14/2011Egemonye Signs With Hungarian ClubNiagara (SID)
Mon 3/2/2009Three Purple Eagles Receive MAAC AccoladesNiagara (SID)
Tue 1/27/2009Men's Hoops Downs Archrival Canisius, 75-69Niagara (SID)
Mon 12/29/2008Egemonye Powers Men's Hoops To 80-71 ComebackNiagara (SID)
Sun 12/7/2008Men's Basketball Wins MAAC Opener, 91-75Niagara (SID)

PPG
12.7
Tm Rk: 2
Conf Rk: T-14
Natl: T-453

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 35
35
26.3
5
T-36
T-1079
7.1
1
T-7
T-167
0.2
4
T-54
T-1803
56.0
1
T-5
T-119
69.8
5
T-25
T-1003
0.0
T-1
T-47
T-1550

SPG

BPG
0.7
3
T-45
T-1158
1.6
2
T-5
T-72

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
19.3
2
T-4
T-227
1.22
1
T-2
T-125
56
1
T-7
T-277

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
39.5
1
T-25
T-688
15.6
2
T-9
T-233
2.6
4
T-54
T-1809
4.5
2
T-5
T-103
1.4
3
T-47
T-1365

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical ConcernHello, this is National Statistical.
© 2007-14 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co  •  Contact Us  •  (872) 221-HOOP
StatState
Custom basketball data solutions.