CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
20 Diamon Simpson 2008-09

Position: F   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-7   Weight: 240  Hometown: Hayward, CA   Previous Team: St. Mary's - California Gaels
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Fri 11/14/08

*

Seattle Pacific

W, 86-55

H

25

3-8

3-3

3-8

0-0

3/6 

9

0

2

3

1

1

11

0.241

9

  Tue 11/18/08

*

Fresno State

W, 99-85

H

26

2-9

6-9

2-8

0-1

5/5 

10

0

1

0

3

3

11

0.206

10

  Thu 11/27/08

*

Texas-El Paso

L, 62-75

N

23

2-4

5-7

2-3

0-1

2/5 

7

0

0

0

1

5

11

0.264

9

  Fri 11/28/08

*

Cal State Fullerton

W, 79-54

N

25

4-11

4-4

4-10

0-1

7/10 

17

2

0

1

1

1

20

0.462

12

  Sun 11/30/08

*

Providence

W, 81-75

N

31

5-7

8-10

5-6

0-1

1/4 

5

4

3

3

1

3

23

0.377

18

  Thu 12/04/08

*

Kent State

W, 75-69

A

37

2-8

2-5

2-8

0-0

3/12 

15

2

3

3

2

3

13

0.195

6

  Sat 12/13/08

*

San Diego State

W, 67-64

N

37

7-10

5-8

6-8

1-2

5/10 

15

1

0

0

0

1

27

0.456

20

  Wed 12/17/08

*

Oregon

W, 78-73

A

34

7-13

2-3

7-13

0-0

6/12 

18

0

2

2

0

3

23

0.356

16

  Sat 12/20/08


Southern Illinois

W, 65-52

N

34

2-7

3-4

2-7

0-0

2/10 

12

0

1

1

0

1

11

0.193

7

  Tue 12/23/08

*

Pacific

W, 74-65

A

34

3-9

5-8

3-8

0-1

5/11 

16

2

2

1

3

0

20

0.373

11

  Sat 12/27/08

*

San Jose State

W, 87-78

H

38

7-13

6-10

7-13

0-0

4/9 

13

0

4

2

5

3

26

0.370

20

  Sun 12/28/08

*

Morgan State

W, 76-60

H

31

6-11

4-11

6-11

0-0

3/7 

10

1

1

1

7

2

19

0.389

16

  Fri 01/02/09

*

Cal State Bakersfield

W, 80-74

A

36

3-10

6-12

3-9

0-1

3/9 

12

1

1

0

2

2

12

0.180

12

  Fri 01/09/09

*

Santa Clara

W, 63-62

H

32

2-9

5-8

2-8

0-1

5/6 

11

0

2

4

1

2

7

0.131

9

  Sun 01/11/09

*

San Francisco

W, 66-54

A

37

3-6

4-10

3-6

0-0

2/11 

13

0

0

5

2

3

8

0.131

10

  Thu 01/15/09

*

Loyola Marymount

W, 78-53

H

26

7-10

0-0

7-10

0-0

2/2 

4

0

2

0

0

0

16

0.404

14

  Sat 01/17/09

*

Pepperdine

W, 96-46

H

24

7-9

10-11

7-9

0-0

3/3 

6

1

1

1

4

1

30

0.676

24

  Thu 01/22/09

*

San Diego

W, 65-42

A

28

4-8

0-3

4-8

0-0

1/5 

6

0

0

1

1

0

6

0.153

8

  Thu 01/29/09

*

Gonzaga

L, 62-69

A

40

7-7

3-8

7-7

0-0

2/10 

12

0

1

5

1

4

18

0.281

17

  Sat 01/31/09

*

Portland

L, 66-84

A

33

4-10

6-10

4-10

0-0

3/7 

10

1

1

2

0

1

12

0.238

14

  Thu 02/05/09

*

San Francisco

W, 79-58

H

30

8-11

5-6

6-9

2-2

4/5 

9

0

1

1

1

3

27

0.537

23

  Sat 02/07/09

*

Santa Clara

L, 52-70

A

34

4-9

3-4

4-8

0-1

0/2 

2

0

4

0

1

3

11

0.223

11

  Thu 02/12/09

*

Gonzaga

L, 70-72

H

36

3-8

6-12

3-7

0-1

8/7 

15

0

4

2

1

2

16

0.247

12

  Sat 02/14/09

*

Portland

W, 77-65

H

36

7-11

3-8

7-11

0-0

3/6 

9

0

3

1

2

1

19

0.335

17

  Thu 02/19/09

*

San Diego

W, 65-61

H

35

4-10

1-6

4-9

0-1

4/8 

12

1

0

1

1

2

8

0.139

9

  Sat 02/21/09

*

Utah State

W, 75-64

H

37

7-9

4-9

7-9

0-0

1/6 

7

1

3

4

3

3

19

0.326

18

  Thu 02/26/09

*

Pepperdine

W, 62-49

A

40

4-10

5-7

4-10

0-0

4/10 

14

1

1

2

1

3

17

0.270

13

  Sat 02/28/09

*

Loyola Marymount

W, 70-57

A

34

6-9

3-5

6-9

0-0

5/7 

12

2

0

2

3

4

22

0.381

15

  Sun 03/08/09

*

Portland

W, 71-61

N

36

3-7

9-16

3-7

0-0

3/11 

14

0

6

1

1

2

21

0.354

15

  Mon 03/09/09

*

Gonzaga

L, 58-83

N

32

5-14

9-12

5-14

0-0

8/1 

9

0

0

2

0

1

12

0.214

19

  Fri 03/13/09

*

Eastern Washington

W, 85-65

H

30

5-9

5-5

5-9

0-0

3/2 

5

0

2

1

2

0

18

0.358

15

  Tue 03/17/09

*

Washington State

W, 68-57

H

38

5-10

8-12

5-10

0-0

5/6 

11

0

1

0

1

2

20

0.340

18

  Mon 03/23/09

*

Davidson

W, 80-68

H

33

6-7

0-5

6-7

0-0

3/11 

14

0

3

3

2

3

19

0.292

12

  Wed 03/25/09

*

San Diego State

L, 66-70

A

36

3-7

5-11

3-7

0-0

4/10 

14

0

2

1

0

2

13

0.216

11

TOTALS
1118157-310153-262154-2963-14122/246 3682057565470170.303
470
 50.6%58.4%52.0%21.4%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2007-08

  Saint Mary`s

32

30.8

151-277

54.5%

112-182

61.5%

16-39

41.0%

9.6

1.1

1.2

1.8

71

68

430

13.4

  2008-09

  Saint Mary`s

34

32.9

157-310

50.6%

153-262

58.4%

3-14

21.4%

10.8

0.6

1.7

1.6

56

70

470

13.8

TOTALS

100

32.2

465-897

51.8%

418-706

59.2%

22-67

32.8%

6.8

0.8

1.5

1.1

183

208

1370

13.7
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Thu 4/12/2012Diamon Simpson Officially A Houston RocketSaint Mary`s (SID)
Thu 2/4/2010Diamon Simpson Named To D-League Shooting Stars CompetitionSaint Mary`s (SID)

PPG
13.8
Tm Rk: 3
Conf Rk: T-8
Natl: T-342

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 34
33
32.9
2
T-3
T-272
10.8
1
T-2
T-12
0.6
T-7
T-38
T-1632
50.6
4
T-7
T-306
58.4
12
T-39
T-1584
21.4
10
T-33
T-1452

SPG

BPG
1.7
1
T-2
T-112
1.6
1
T-4
T-72

Pts40

PPWS

eFG%
16.8
4
T-14
T-511
1.08
T-8
T-22
T-783
51.1
8
T-22
T-730

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
38.5
1
T-18
T-760
20.1
2
T-2
T-29
6.8
T-11
T-42
T-1696
3.8
4
T-6
T-147
3.1
2
T-6
T-199

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.