CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
3 Chavis Holmes 2008-09

Position: G   Class Year: Sr.   Height: 6-4   Weight: 195  Hometown: Charlotte, NC   Previous Team: Christ School
DateOpponentResultLocMinFG-AFT-A2-A3-AO/D T RbAStTOBlkPFEffEff/PosPts

  Fri 11/14/08

*

Kentucky

W, 111-103

A

36

3-12

9-12

2-9

1-3

1/1 

2

6

2

3

1

4

11

0.132

16

  Sun 11/16/08

*

Virginia

L, 97-107

A

37

11-20

6-7

8-13

3-7

0/5 

5

3

2

2

0

3

28

0.322

31

  Tue 11/18/08

*

Maryland Bible

W, 118-72

H

22

4-10

2-4

3-4

1-6

3/1 

4

2

8

5

0

3

11

0.209

11

  Thu 11/20/08

*

Stevenson

W, 133-72

H

21

8-13

2-3

5-8

3-5

3/6 

9

4

5

0

4

1

34

0.636

21

  Mon 11/24/08

*

Campbell

W, 97-92

A

35

6-7

5-6

3-4

3-3

1/4 

5

2

3

1

1

3

27

0.356

20

  Sat 11/29/08

*

Jacksonville State

L, 67-95

A

28

7-12

5-6

6-7

1-5

2/2 

4

1

4

3

0

2

19

0.312

20

  Wed 12/03/08

*

Winthrop

W, 92-74

H

30

3-10

6-6

2-6

1-4

3/4 

7

2

4

1

1

3

17

0.276

13

  Sat 12/06/08

*

North Carolina-Asheville

W, 114-105

A

36

10-15

6-7

7-10

3-5

0/0 

0

5

2

2

1

3

29

0.389

29

  Tue 12/09/08

*

Campbell

W, 88-76

H

33

7-13

6-8

4-6

3-7

2/2 

4

2

4

1

1

1

24

0.346

23

  Sat 12/13/08

*

Southern Wesleyan

W, 113-94

H

35

9-13

7-7

8-9

1-4

2/0 

2

5

3

2

2

3

31

0.385

26

  Sun 12/21/08

*

Army

W, 62-55

A

36

1-7

8-9

1-6

0-1

3/3 

6

3

4

2

2

3

14

0.216

10

  Wed 12/31/08

*

Richmond

W, 73-70

H

35

6-12

8-11

3-6

3-6

2/3 

5

1

2

2

1

4

20

0.317

23

  Sat 01/03/09

*

Gardner-Webb

W, 96-92

A

32

9-16

6-10

6-9

3-7

1/5 

6

4

2

4

1

1

24

0.345

27

  Sat 01/10/09

*

Coastal Carolina

W, 103-102

H

34

11-15

8-8

6-9

5-6

1/3 

4

3

4

2

1

4

40

0.517

35

  Mon 01/12/09

*

Presbyterian

W, 90-75

H

31

8-15

8-9

8-11

0-4

2/1 

3

2

6

2

1

2

25

0.393

24

  Sat 01/17/09

*

Liberty

L, 80-91

H

35

7-19

0-0

4-12

3-7

1/2 

3

0

2

2

0

2

7

0.092

17

  Wed 01/21/09

*

Radford

W, 87-72

A

38

6-9

4-4

3-5

3-4

0/2 

2

4

3

0

2

2

26

0.330

19

  Sat 01/24/09

*

High Point

W, 92-85

H

36

9-14

6-6

6-6

3-8

4/0 

4

1

2

2

3

2

29

0.398

27

  Thu 01/29/09

*

Southern Virginia

W, 113-92

H

29

8-18

4-5

2-6

6-12

5/1 

6

7

3

3

2

2

28

0.390

26

  Mon 02/02/09

*

North Carolina-Asheville

L, 95-103

H

36

3-6

0-0

1-4

2-2

0/2 

2

3

5

8

1

3

7

0.085

8

  Wed 02/04/09

*

Winthrop

W, 110-106

A

38

7-15

10-12

5-12

2-3

1/2 

3

3

0

1

0

3

20

0.222

26

  Sat 02/07/09

*

Gardner-Webb

W, 94-88

H

33

6-10

9-9

2-4

4-6

3/8 

11

4

6

3

0

2

37

0.493

25

  Mon 02/09/09

*

Charleston Southern

W, 82-76

H

33

10-21

11-12

8-12

2-9

5/7 

12

4

2

3

1

2

34

0.542

33

  Sat 02/14/09

*

Coastal Carolina

L, 97-100

A

35

7-13

2-4

5-7

2-6

1/4 

5

5

4

3

0

3

20

0.269

18

  Mon 02/16/09

*

Presbyterian

L, 57-63

A

39

6-12

5-6

4-8

2-4

2/2 

4

2

1

1

2

1

19

0.271

19

  Sat 02/21/09

*

Radford

L, 90-97

H

38

8-17

7-9

2-6

6-11

0/0 

0

4

3

1

2

2

26

0.294

29

  Tue 02/24/09

*

Liberty

W, 109-72

A

32

8-17

4-5

4-8

4-9

1/7 

8

3

2

3

1

4

23

0.346

24

  Sat 02/28/09

*

High Point

W, 81-76

A

29

6-14

4-4

3-5

3-9

3/0 

3

0

3

2

1

3

15

0.262

19

  Tue 03/03/09

*

Coastal Carolina

W, 96-76

H

31

6-13

5-6

2-4

4-9

2/6 

8

6

7

0

1

3

33

0.532

21

  Thu 03/05/09

*

Liberty

W, 78-58

N

33

6-14

4-7

2-5

4-9

0/4 

4

3

4

2

0

3

17

0.282

20

  Sat 03/07/09

*

Radford

L, 94-108

A

32

6-12

7-8

4-5

2-7

1/2 

3

2

3

4

0

4

17

0.215

21

TOTALS
1028212-414174-210129-22683-18855/89 14496105703381230.328
681
 51.2%82.9%57.1%44.1%
CAREER GLANCE
Season  TeamGMPGFG-AFG%FT-AFT%3-A3PT%RPGAPGSPGBPGTOPFPtsPPG

  2008-09

  Virginia Military Institute

31

33.2

212-414

51.2%

174-210

82.9%

83-188

44.1%

4.6

3.1

3.4

1.1

70

81

681

22.0

TOTALS

62

33.2

424-828

51.2%

348-420

82.9%

166-376

44.1%

2.3

3.1

3.4

0.5

140

162

1362

22.0
PLAYER NEWS
DateHeadlineSource
Thu 9/13/2012Chavis Holmes '09 Joins Team in EnglandVirginia Military Institute (SID)
Wed 9/12/2012Holmes '09 Joins Team in EnglandVirginia Military Institute (SID)
Tue 11/18/2008VMI rolls past Maryland Bible College 118-72 CBS Sports Wire

PPG
22.0
Tm Rk: 1
Conf Rk: T-1
Natl: T-14

G/GS

MPG

RPG

APG

FG%

FT%

3PT%
 31
31
33.2
2
T-10
T-243
4.6
3
T-23
T-661
3.1
2
T-10
T-298
51.2
3
T-12
T-277
82.9
3
T-4
T-181
44.1
1
T-2
T-69

SPG

BPG
3.4
1
T-1
T-1
1.1
3
T-6
T-159

Pts40

A/TO

PPWS

eFG%
26.5
2
T-1
T-12
1.4:1
5
T-10
T-345
1.33
1
T-1
T-18
61.2
1
T-3
T-52

Usage%

Reb Rt

Ast Rt

Blk Rt

Stl Rt
42.6
1
T-14
T-475
8.3
10
T-37
T-1044
36.6
1
T-9
T-202
2.5
6
T-11
T-277
5.7
1
T-1
T-3

* Starter  Double-double 
What do these stats and acronyms mean?
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical Concern © 2007-2014 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co   (872) 221-HOOP
Women's Basketball State
Advanced statistics and analysis for women's Division I college basketball.
StatState
Custom data solutions for Division I men's and women's college basketball.