CLICK HERE TO SIGN IN OR SIGN UP
Tulsa Schedule/Results 1998-99
Western Athletic games are highlighted: regular season and tournament.
Tulsa 1999 (RPI: 27) • Selection SheetDeepRPI
Conference: Western Athletic (capsule)   Head Coach: Bill Self    Round of 32 
Record: 23-10 (9-5)   Conference Seed: E2 (tourney)   Postseason: NCAA (At Large) - East #9   PF: 70.3   PA: 64.0   O-PPP: 0.971   D-PPP: 0.88

Sun 11/15/98

Sam Houston State

W, 60-42

1-0

W1

SAMH 10-16 (7-11)  RPI 252  


Wed 11/18/98

Jackson State

W, 84-45

2-0

W2

JSU 16-12 (13-5)  RPI 160  


Sun 11/22/98

at UAB

L, 61-78

2-1

L1

UAB 20-12 (10-6)  RPI 57  


Tue 11/24/98

Texas-San Antonio

W, 81-68

3-1

W1

UTSA 18-11 (12-6)  RPI 148  


Sat 11/28/98

Saint Joseph's

W, 66-55

4-1

W2

SJU 12-18 (5-11)  RPI 154  


Tue 12/1/98

at Nebraska

W, 52-49

5-1

W3

NEB 20-13 (10-6)  RPI 59  


Fri 12/4/98

vs. Vermont

W, 72-61

6-1

W4

UVM 11-16 (7-11)  RPI 244  


Sat 12/5/98

at Marquette

W, 67-51

7-1

W5

MARQ 14-15 (6-10)  RPI 153  


Tue 12/8/98

North Texas

W, 103-69

8-1

W6

NTEX 4-22 (4-12)  RPI 259  


Sun 12/13/98

Oral Roberts

W, 73-68

9-1

W7

ORU 17-11 (12-4)  RPI 127  


Mon 12/21/98

vs. Texas Tech

W, 84-50

10-1

W8

TTU 13-17 (5-11)  RPI 180  


Tue 12/22/98

vs. Michigan State

L, 58-68

10-2

L1

MSU 33-5 (15-1)  RPI 2  


Wed 12/23/98

vs. Oregon State

W, 59-57

11-2

W1

ORSU 13-14 (7-11)  RPI 163  


Tue 12/29/98

Cleveland State

W, 79-51

12-2

W2

CLST 14-14 (6-8)  RPI 204  


Sat 1/2/99

at Southern Illinois

L, 56-70

12-3

L1

SIU 15-12 (10-8)  RPI 84  


Thu 1/7/99

Colorado State

W, 74-62

13-3 (1-0)

W1

COST 19-11 (7-7)  RPI 87  


Sun 1/10/99

Wyoming

W, 96-89

14-3 (2-0)

W2

WYO 18-10 (7-7)  RPI 74  


Thu 1/14/99

at Air Force

L, 57-65

14-4 (2-1)

L1

AFA 10-16 (2-12)  RPI 202  


Sat 1/16/99

at UNLV

L, 55-73

14-5 (2-2)

L2

UNLV 16-13 (9-5)  RPI 92  


Sat 1/23/99

at Rice

W, 65-50

15-5 (3-2)

W1

RICE 18-10 (8-6)  RPI 80  


Mon 1/25/99

Texas Christian

W, 72-62

16-5 (4-2)

W2

TCU 21-11 (9-7)  RPI 43  


Sat 1/30/99

Southern Methodist

W, 88-82

17-5 (5-2)

W3

SMU 15-15 (7-7)  RPI 112  


Thu 2/4/99

at Wyoming

L, 61-80

17-6 (5-3)

L1

WYO 18-10 (7-7)  RPI 74  


Sat 2/6/99

at Colorado State

L, 64-71

17-7 (5-4)

L2

COST 19-11 (7-7)  RPI 87  


Sat 2/13/99

Air Force

W, 78-75

18-7 (6-4)

W1

AFA 10-16 (2-12)  RPI 202  


Mon 2/15/99

UNLV

L, 53-54

18-8 (6-5)

L1

UNLV 16-13 (9-5)  RPI 92  


Sat 2/20/99

Rice

W, 77-47

19-8 (7-5)

W1

RICE 18-10 (8-6)  RPI 80  


Thu 2/25/99

at Southern Methodist

W, 78-77

20-8 (8-5)

W2

SMU 15-15 (7-7)  RPI 112  


Sat 2/27/99

at Texas Christian

W, 82-73

21-8 (9-5)

W3

TCU 21-11 (9-7)  RPI 43  


Thu 3/4/99

vs. Fresno State

W, 85-56

22-8 (9-5)

W4

FRES WAC #W3 seed  

Western Athletic Tournament 

Fri 3/5/99

vs. Utah

L, 61-64

22-9 (9-5)

L1

UTAH WAC #W1 seed  

Western Athletic Tournament 

Fri 3/12/99

vs. Charleston

W, 62-53

23-9 (9-5)

W1

COFC East Region #8 seed  

NCAA Round of 64 

Sun 3/14/99

vs. Duke

L, 56-97

23-10 (9-5)

L1

DUKE East Region #1 seed  

NCAA Round of 32 

OVERALL LOCATION MONTHLY vs. RPI RANK
Record D1 Non-D1 Last 12 RPI Conf CnfTrn Post Home Road Neutral Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar/Apr 1-25 26-50 51-100 101-200 201-300 301+
TOTAL23-1022-90-07-5279-51-11-113-15-65-34-18-15-34-32-20-33-06-69-05-10-0

All times Eastern. 
Basketball State is an ad-free, subscription-supported website dedicated to providing advanced statistics, analysis tools, historical data and news for Division I coaches, scouts, media and fans. Visitors are limited to six free page views per day, and site access costs just $12.49 per year. Learn more or sign up.
The National Statistical ConcernHello, this is National Statistical.
© 2007-15 The National Statistical Concern  ✶  Chicago, Illinois, USA
natstat.co  •  Contact Us  •  (872) 221-HOOP
StatState
Custom basketball data solutions.